Board of Directors

Board of Directors

While cooperatives resemble other businesses, they do have two very unique business characteristics that set them apart. First, they are owned and controlled by the members who use their services and second, the members share in the cooperative’s earnings.

The MKC Board of Directors is made up of local, agricultural business leaders, who are recognized for the industry expertise, as well as economic and community development skills. The Board of Director’s mission is to provide strategic direction and promote the cooperative’s long-term growth and financial stability.

The Board of Directors is composed of nine directors and up to six appointed associate directors, with two directors in the three districts and three at-large positions. Prior to the Annual Meeting, new directors are elected from the membership to serve for three-year terms. These directors represent the members of MKC.
  • CJ Blew
  • Myron Voth
    Vice Chairman
  • David Mills
  • Cecil Wiebe
    District 1
  • Duane Johnson
    District 2
  • Jason Gaeddert
    District 3
  • Keith Becker
    At Large
  • Randy Ellwood
    At Large
  • Allan Wegner
    Appointed Director
  • Hal Mayer
    Appointed Director
  • Kenny Carlton
    Associate Director
  • Ben Schrag
    Associate Director
  • Sara Hasty
    Associate Director


April 7
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Larry Goerzen Retirement Celebration


Sunrise / Sunset
Live support
We are sorry, but support is not available at the moment.